NEWS
  • All the Desirous students can submit their online application form to Amar Kumar Pareek (Admission Clerk) for the admission in JAC XI Arts stream of session 2020-22 against the availability of seat on the basis of first come first serve on 03-Nov-2020 between 11 AM to 1 PM. After this no application can be entertained. The College committee is free to take / cancel any admission. No claim in this direction can be made. Notice may also be seen on the college notice board.

Holidays

List of Holidays for the year 2017

SL NO. NAME of Holidays Days Month - Date Total Days Days Month - Date Total Days
1 Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Thurday 05-Jan 1 Thursday 05-Jan 1
2 Univerity Foundation day Tuesday 10-Jan Function to Celebrated
3 Sohrai, Bandana & Makar Sankranti Wed-Sat 11-14 Jan 4 Wed-Sat 11-14 Jan 4
4 Subhash Ch. Bose Jayanti Monday 23-Jan 1 Monday 23-Jan 1
5 Republic Day Thursday 26-Jan 1 Thursday 26-Jan 1
6 Basant Panchami Wed-Thur 1-2 Feb 2 Wed-Thur 1-2 Feb 2
7 Sant Rabidas Jayanti & Maghi Purnima Friday 10-Feb 1 Friday 10-Feb 1
8 Maha shivaratri Friday 24-Feb 1 Friday 24-Feb 1
9 Holi, Baha Sat-Wed 11-15 Mar 4 Sat-Wed 11-15 Mar 4
10 Sarhul Thursday 30-Mar 1 Thursday 30-Mar 1
11 Ram Navami Wednesday 05-Apr 1 Wednesday 05-Apr 1
12 Ambedkar Jayanti, Good Friday, Holy Saturday Fri-Sat 14-15 Apr 2 Fri-Sat 14-15 Apr 2
13 Budh Purnima Wednesday 10-May 1 Wednesday 10-May 1
14 Shab-e- Barat Saturday 13-May 1 Saturday 13-May 1
15 Summer Vacation Thurs-Sat 01 to 24 June 21 - - -
16 Ramjan Ka Antin Shukrawar - - - Friday 23-Jun 1
17 Hul- Diwas Friday 30-Jun Function to be celebrated
18 Guru Purnima Saturday 08-Jul 1 Saturday 08-Jul 1
19 Last Monday of Shawan Monday 24-Jul 1 Monday 24-Jul 1
20 Raksha Bandhan Monday 07-Aug 1 Monday 07-Aug 1
21 Sri Krishna Janmashtami Monday 14-Aug 1 Monday 14-Aug 1
22 Independence Day Tuesday 15-Aug 1 Tuesday 15-Aug 1
23 Bakrid, karma Puja Saturday 02-Sep 1 Saturday 02-Sep 1
24 Anant Chaturdarshi Tuesday 05-Sep 1 Tuesday 05-Sep 1
25 Gandhi Jayanti Monday 02-Oct 1 Monday 02-Oct 1
26 Mahalaya, Durga Puja Thur-Sat 21 Sep to 28 Oct 33 Thur-Sat 21-Sep to 30-Sep 9
27 Deepawali, Dawat Puja & Chhath Tue-Sat 17-Oct to 28-Oct 11
28 Kartik Purnima Friday 03-Nov 1 Friday 03-Nov 1
29 Guru Nanak Jayanti Saturday 04-Nov 1 Saturday 04-Nov 1
30 Jharkhand Sthapana Diwas Wednesday 15-Nov 1 Wednesday 15-Nov 1
31 Christmas Day Monday 25 Dec to 30 Dec 6 Mon-Sat 25-Dec to 30-Dec 6
Total 92 59

Note :-

1 New year Day falls on Sunday
2 Sunday is Public Holiday
3 The Muslim Holiday shall be declared subject to variation depending upon the visibility of the moon.

By order of the Vice chancellor